Admissions Timetable for entry into Year 7 in September 2019

The full admissions policy and a list of FAQs are under the title Important Documents at the bottom of this page. A condensed overview can be accessed here.

Monday 11 June Online registration for the Stage One Tests opens.
Thursday 6 September Online registration closes at 12 noon. This is the official deadline for registering your son for the entrance tests and delivering all paperwork to Tiffin School.
Thursday 27 September By this date all applicants should have received their test day arrangements.
Please email Year7Admissions@tiffin.kingston.sch.uk if you have not received your emailed test day arrangements.
Tuesday 2 October Stage One tests (If an additional day is required due to high number of applicants, it is scheduled for Wednesday 3 October)
Friday 19 October Parents notified if their sons are invited to the Stage Two Tests.
Wednesday 31 October Deadline for completion of Common Application Form (CAF) to your home local authority.
Tuesday 6 November Stage Two tests for those invited.
Friday 1 March 2019 Offers posted by your home local authority.
Monday 4 March 2019 Stage Two test results emailed to parents who have not been offered a place or a school that was a higher preference on their CAF.

Our Open Evening is on Tuesday 10 July 2018 between 5 and 8 pm. No need to book. Please visit the Open Evenings page for more information (details here).

Admissions Timetable for entry into Year 7 in September 2018

Thurs 1 March 2018 Offers posted by your home local authority.
Friday 2 March 2018 Stage Two test results emailed to parent who have not been offered a place or a school that was a higher preference on their CAF.

Important Documents

All in PDF format.

Admissions Policy 2019
Admission FAQs 2019

Admissions Policy for 2018

OFSTED 2011-12 Language College Arts College International School Award Arkwright